Menu
Menu
Committees > Mock Argument

Mock Argument

Mock Argument

The Mock Argument Committee provides rising advocates with the opportunity to practice and hone appellate oral advocacy skills by participating in a mock argument and receiving feedback from Judges and leaders of the bar. Each year, the Mock Argument Committee plans and implements a mock argument in conjunction with the annual Bench and Bar Conference as well as in conjunction with one or more of the Regional Programs. The Committee establishes the mock argument problem, along with the format and structure of the mock argument; creates any needed guidelines for participants; and coordinates arrangements for a panel of judges for each mock argument, composed of active or retired Judges, in-house counsel, and/or seasoned appellate advocates, to judge the mock arguments and provide feedback to the participants.

 

Committee Chairs

Cheryl Burgess
Knobbe Martens
cheryl.burgess@knobbe.com

Jessica Hannah
Apple Inc.
jessica_hannah@apple.com

Committee Vice-Chairs

Andrew Dufresne
Perkins Coie LLP
adufresne@perkinscoie.com

Andrew Radsch
Ropes & Gray LLP
andrew.radsch@ropesgray.com

Megan Raymond
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
mraymond@paulweiss.com

Danielle Rosenthal
Robins Kaplan LLP
drosenthal@robinskaplan.com

Jenny C. Wu
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP
jcwu@paulweiss.com

 

Committee
Board Liaisons
 




  • Federal Circuit Bar Association®
  • 1620 I Street NW, Suite 801, Washington, DC 20006
  • Phone: 202-466-3923
  • Fax: 202-833-1061
  • Login